Don’t you hate forgetting…

I just realized today that out of all the tomatoes I have growing, among them, there is not a single Black Cherry! Or a Purple Price. Or a Rouge d’Irak. Or a Rutgers. What was I thinking??? Obviously I was not! And according to another local blogger, last frost date this year is around May 17th. Oops! I fucked up royally. Among the many things I have to do tomorrow, planting these forgotten seeds, and double checking my lists to make sure I have not forgotten any others will be priorities.

I recently planted some swiss chard, beets, broccoli, sorrel and mustard. Why, you may ask?!? Well, you may ask, and if you find out, please let me in on it, okay? I actually just had the seeds (having bought them in a fit of insanity), so I figured what the heck. And if anyone has any good uses for beets, please let me know. I’ve heard the greens are pretty good raw, in salads, but I have no other use for the beets themselves. With my luck, beets will be my most prolific crop, and I’ll be throwing them at people, begging them to take my beets! Corn must be started indoors soon as well. I wonder what my neighbors will think of me this year?! I’ll be growing it in front of the hedges, right next to the street.