Been a long time….

I haven’t written anything in close to five years. My family no longer lives in Aylmer, so the title of this little blog o’ mine is irrelevant now.
We moved out to the farm in Luskville where I was working for quite a while, and finally sold our cute little house in Aylmer. When things went a bit sideways for me at work, we finally found some acreage with a nice house in Ontario, so I could bring the pony home and we could move back to Ontario. Yes, singular, the pony. Long story short, my beloved Bailey went out on a lease and came home with a dislocated hip and had to be euthed.
I was lucky in a way to still have Will, who was supposed to be a resell project (still have him, still love him) so I wasn’t allowed to dwell too much in the loss of Bailey. I now have three horses living at home, have my own little hobby farm with chickens, raise turkeys and meat chickens, and still work at a few other places during the week.
Life is busy but good. I have many crazy stories, things that have happened over the years. I think I may try to tell some of them. We will see.

Leave a comment